No Testimony without a Test

September 16, 2019

One day you will tell your story of how you’ve overcome what you’re going through now…and it will become part of someone else’s survival guide. – Unknown

Read that again, and again, and one more time – until it settles and burrows into your mind.  I had cancer, but I beat it, and then I continue to slap it in the face by getting stronger than I was three years ago – in more ways than one.

Cancer tried to strip me of my glass-is-not-empty-there’s-just-more-room-for-Dr.Pepper- attitude.  It tried to force me down and leave me beaten..but this girl fights – and this girl fights HARD.

I know who I am because I know He knows me.

So thank you, George, for coming into our lives unannounced like a bull in a china shop trying to break everything in sight…because if it hadn’t been for you, I wouldn’t be the me I am today…I’ve been introduced to so many new people, been to more places, and had doors opened for me because of you, cancer…I love harder, I breathe easier, I laugh louder and I choose to turn that test into my testimony.

Thank you Cancer Health Magazine for giving me a chance to share a little piece of my story.  Read my article from the Cancer Health Fall 2019 edition here: https://www.cancerhealth.com/article/turned-blue-last-night-avie-barron

I have lots more to write and lots more to say….so if you want to keep on following my story, stay tuned…

Leave a comment